Humanous, what?

October 15, 2011 § Leave a comment


As my first post I’d like to tackle my ‘name’, what the hell is Humanous?
There are a couple of ways you could see this, call it wordplay if you so desire.

It’s supposed to resemble a brain, not a bowl of soup!
So basically we have Human and Nous, Nous being intellect (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nous), ending up being Human Intellect, in my mind that is way too dull. Obviously there’s a better way of understanding my name, It’s a bit explicit but we don’t mind that, do we?

If the lack of a picture for this second, awesome and obviously better version disturbs you, then I am sorry, for I tried to paint it, but it just wouldn’t match what I had in mind.
I have therefore prepared a short explanation in plain text.
Human + Anus (pronounced; Hjum’einas) because face it, people are assholes!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Humanous, what? at humanous.

meta

